Kristoffer Jorgensen named Big Ten Diver of the Championships

by Megan Ryan

The Big Ten conference named University of Minnesota diver Kristoffer Jorgensen Co-Diver of the Championships on Friday. The senior shares the award with Ohio State's Shane Miszkiel and Indiana's Darian Schmidt.

Jogensen championed platform diving at the Big Ten championships Feb. 22-25. His 430.65 points was a program record and made him the first male Big Ten champion under head diving coach Wenbo Chen. Jorgensen also received Big Ten First Team honors.

Minnesota finished fourth overall at the championships behind Michigan, Ohio State and Indiana. The qualified divers compete next at the  NCAA Zone Diving competition March 8-11.