Gophers wrestling names 2010-11 captains

by Austin Cumblad

Head coach J Robinson announced today that senior Mike Thorn and juniors Zach Sanders and Sonny Yohn, all three reigning All-Americans, will captain the 2010-11 Minnesota wrestling team.

Thorn is fresh off a Big Ten championship and seventh place national finish at 141 pounds. Sanders has earned back-to-back All-America honors at 125 and Yohn will look to build off his first All-America status, which he earned last year at 197.

"We have three great leaders on our team this season that represent the aggressive and dominating style and attitude our team wants to bring to the mat this year," Robinson said in the release. "It’s going to be a fun year with these three leading our team."