Big Ten announces bowl lineup for 2010-13

Marco LaNave

Big Ten football teams will play in at least five New Year’s Day bowl games and two others during the 2010-13 seasons, the Big Ten announced on Tuesday.

The Big Ten will have representatives in the Rose Bowl, Capital One Bowl, Outback Bowl, Konica Minolta Gator Bowl, and the Dallas Football Classic on New Year’s Day, the Insight Bowl on New Year’s Eve, and the Texas Bowl in late December, the release said.

The Gophers lost to Kansas in the Insight Bowl last year.